Premium Coffee Culture since 1901

Company

On January 2, 1901, over a cup of coffee, Felix H. List and Eduard Heineken decided to start what was then, List & Heineken. After having finished his commercial apprenticeship in Leipzig, working for several years in London and Le Havre, and having acquired extensive coffee knowledge, Felix decided to apply it to his own company. In 1908, Eduard leaves the company, thus allowing Felix to act as the sole general manager. By then, the company had already gained quite a solid reputation in the domestic market as well as traction abroad.

Back in the days, it was common practice to judge the quality of green coffee only by smell and looks. It was during that time that Felix decided to also start cupping his coffees. In fact, one of the first sample roasters ever made was part of the List & Heineken quality control lab. Not surprisingly, Felix developed very sensitive sensory skills resulting in him only selling the finest coffees. This led to List & Heineken to gain recognition due to its high quality standards from a very early stage.

In September 1979 List & Heineken changed its name to List & Beisler GmbH. Managed by Dieter Mallasch, Wolfgang Dehner and Günther List, who was also son of the founder and had already been working with the company since the 1930s. Günther List died in 1992, Diester Mallasch and Wolfgang Dehner retired in the early 2000s. Today, List & Beisler is run by Robert Heuveldop, Jan Walter and Philip von der Goltz.

After a century full of changes, one constant has alwys remained: our love of Hamburg's historic Speicherstadt and a drive to find the best possible green coffee qualities. Simply put, Premium Coffee Culture since 1901!

Coffee Product List

We are importing specialty coffees from more than 25 different countries worldwide.
Product list

Contact Us

If you have any further questions concerning our coffees or our company, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Contact us

Quick Links

Ethiopia

Fertile and densely populated lands in the west while vast and lone savannahs dominate the east - Ethiopia is a country of natural contrasts. Moreover, this East African gem has experienced only little Western influence.
Read more

India

India is a country full of color: bowls of brick red and ocher spices in vivid market streets, turquoise water hitting golden beaches while verdant volcanic mountain ranges sketch the diversity of India’s flora and fauna.
Read more

Guatemala

Guatemala is a fascinating country with rich indigenous culture and stunning natural habitats. The most striking features of its landscape are the 37 volcanoes, several of them still being active.
Read more
Menu

Premium Coffee Culture since 1901

Unternehmen

Am 2. Januar 1901 trafen sich Felix H. List und Eduard Heineken auf eine Tasse Kaffee und gründeten die Firma List & Heineken. Felix H. List hatte sich nach absolvierter kaufmännischer Lehre in seiner Heimatstadt Leipzig durch langjährige Tätigkeit in London und Le Havre gründliche Kenntnisse auf dem Gebiet des Kaffeehandels angeeignet. Eduard Heineken schied bereits im Jahre 1908 wieder aus. Felix H. List führte die Firma, die sich inzwischen nicht nur im deutschen Inland, sondern auch im europäischen Ausland einen guten Namen gemacht hatte, von da an allein weiter.

Schon zu einer Zeit, als es noch allgemein üblich war, Kaffee nur nach Aussehen und Geruch der Rohbohnen zu beurteilen und einzukaufen, hatte Felix H. List damit begonnen, Kaffee zu probieren. Einer der ersten Probenröster stand im Musterzimmer der Firma List & Heineken. Durch sein ausgeprägtes, feines Geschmacksvermögen begründete Felix H. List schon früh den Ruf der Firma als Lieferant besonders guter Qualitätskaffees.

Im September 1979 wurde List & Heineken in List & Beisler GmbH umsigniert und von Günther List (Sohn des Gründers, der bereits seit den 30er Jahren in der Firma tätig war), Dieter Mallasch und Wolfgang Dehner weitergeführt. Günther List verstarb im Jahre 1992, Dieter Mallasch und Wolfgang Dehner sind inzwischen pensioniert. Heute wird die List & Beisler GmbH von Robert Heuveldop, Jan Walter und Philip von der Goltz geführt.

Seit über einem Jahrhundert mit vielen Veränderungen ist eines definitiv geblieben: die kompromisslose Suche nach besten Rohkaffee-Qualitäten sowie die Standorttreue zur Hamburger Speicherstadt.

Das ist für uns "Premium Coffee Culture since 1901"!

Kaffee Produktliste

Wir importieren Kaffeespezialitäten aus mehr als 25 verschiedenen Ländern weltweit.

Produktliste

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wenn Sie weitere Fragen zu unseren Kaffees oder zu unserem Unternehmen haben, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Schreiben Sie uns

Quick Links

Äthiopien

Äthiopien ist ein Land außergewöhnlicher Gegensätze. Während der Westen mit seinen fruchtbaren Landstrichen dicht besiedelt ist, dominieren den Osten weitläufige, menschenleere Savannen.
Mehr erfahren

Indien

Indien ist ein farbenprächtiges Land mit den Schüsseln voller ziegelroter und ockerfarbener Gewürze auf den Straßenmärkten, türkisfarbenem Wasser an goldenen Stränden und seinen saftigen Berghängen, auf deren Vulkangestein sich die vielfältige indische Tier- und Pflanzenwelt tummelt.
Mehr erfahren

Guatemala

Guatemala ist ein faszinierendes Land, das mit einer reichen indigenen Kultur und atemberaubend schöner Natur aufwartet. Das markanteste Merkmal des Landschaftsbildes sind die 37 Vulkane, von denen einige bis heute aktiv sind.
Mehr erfahren
Menü