Premium Coffee Culture since 1901

People

People

Headquarter Hamburg

Managing Partner

Robert Heuveldop

Coffee has been a part of Robert's life since his childhood: he spent over ten years of his youth in Costa Rica where he met coffee farmers from a very early age. As a forestry engineer, Robert's father advised the farmers on optimal land cultivation practices and provided information on alternative sources of income. Robert eventually studied the coffee business from scratch with a very prestigious, large-scale coffee roaster, where he focused mainly on sales, logistics and quality control. As managing director, he spent three years in charge of on-site operations, along with procurement of green coffee in Tanzania. He is now using his deep understanding and insights on the coffee farmers' side to purchase the best green coffee available for List + Beisler. Alongside coffee, Robert enjoys a close connection with his homeland, Sweden. He holidays in Scandinavia at least once a year and loves nothing more than taking his two children with him.

Contact

Robert Heuveldop
Managing Partner
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-21

Contact us

Managing Partner

Jan Walter

Contact

Jan Walter
Managing Partner
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-0

Contact us

Managing Partner

Philip von der Goltz

Philip has a deep-rooted attachment to both coffee and Latin America. Philip grew up in Argentina and eventually discovered his fascination with coffee at an international green coffee trading firm in Germany. He developed his first sustainability project in Colombia, where he also spent several years actively involved in the world of coffee. From that point onwards, sustainability projects became a recurrent feature in his life, and so he decided to pursue it professionally. He was in charge of designing new strategies for sustainable supply chains for a renowned coffee roaster. In addition, he was responsible for developing a subsidiary company in Tanzania and implementing sustainability projects in eight origin countries alongside around 30,000 smallholder farmers. Philip combines his passion for coffee with a responsible trade practices in green coffee and has now begun implementing his experiences by becoming a managing director and Q grader at List + Beisler since 2015. He speaks German, Spanish, English and Italian, has a weakness for good books and loves spending time with his family, with whom he lives in the beautiful Sachsenwald forest.

Contact

Philip von der Goltz
Managing Partner
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-16

Contact us

Finance + HR

Jens Spranger

Jens entered the coffee trade business in 2018 from a financial perspective. Originally trained as a classic banker he later on studied economics turning him into a true numbers person. His work experience includes 18 years at a major bank as well as 12 years at a privately owned bank. This is also, where Jens first got in touch with List + Beisler. Being fascinated by the many different sides and international aspects of trade financing, he was particularly drawn to the challenge of trading natural products. He consequently decided for himself to go even further and deal with the whole picture of international green coffee trade by handling finances at List + Beisler.

As a Hamburg native, the best way to start his day is making his trip to the office by bike and ferry. Travel and sports, preferably both combined, are Jens' greatest passions; running, golfing, football, sailing, and during wintertime snowboarding (not nearly enough in Hamburg). Coffee-wise he prefers a strong and black cup while gladly exchanging it for a nice and cold beer in the evening.

Contact

Jens Spranger
Finance + HR
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-18

Contact us

Marketing + Sales

Beke Winter

Beke studied Supply Chain Management in the Netherlands and successfully contributed to a coffee start-up in Berlin and a local foods start-up in Hamburg. She is enthusiastic about complex processes that accompany an extensive value and supply chain, as well as intelligent market management. She has also understood the perspective of the growers from an early age, as her parents run a farm in the Lüneburg Heath region of northern Germany. In her opinion, the most spectacular and fascinating trading product is coffee, to which she is now wholeheartedly dedicated at List + Beisler. Beke coordinates our marketing projects, sales, and market analysis. In her private life, she loves north German cuisine, road trips and a perfect cup of café al panameño prepared by her colleagues.

Contact

Beke Winter
Marketing + Sales
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-19

Contact us

Trade

Lucas Röckenwagner

Born in Hamburg-Barmbek, raised north of the Alster lake in Winterhude and working solely in Hamburg's historic Speicherstadt – we wouldn't be surprised if water from the Elbe River ran through Lucas' veins.
While already working part-time as a student in high school for a well-known local specialty roastery, he started his professional career path in international trade at the same roastery. Later, he was in charge of all import and export matters as well as trade of a project coffee from Indonesia (Orang-Utan coffee, Speicherstadt Kaffeerösterei). Since September 2018 he has become an energetic member of the trade desk. When he is not enthusiastically debating with his colleague Leonardo about the perfect single cup brew, he loves to take his customers across Indonesia's coffee farms on the phone.
Aside the List + Beisler office, you will find Lucas boxing or behind turntables. As a passionate DJ he is deliberately educating the trade desk about the latest house and techno tunes. However, it is not too unlikely to also discover a good ol' disco record in his sets.

Contact

Lucas Röckenwagner
Trade
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-22

Contact us

Trade

Leo Bittner de Freitas

Three little espresso cups and a single brew-pot next to it – that's when you know it is time again for Leonardo's private in-house cupping session. Being a former coffee farmer and roaster in Brazil, Leonardo has shown his dedication to coffee in many ways already.
Half German, half Brazilian, he was raised in Salvador, Brazil. After his university degree in geology, he set sails for Germany and challenged himself with a master's in Agricultural and Natural Resource Management at the University of Bonn. Through sustainability and planning projects as part of his study, he first got in touch with specialty coffee. Coming back to Brazil, he then started working on a small family-owned coffee farm in Chapada Diamantina, Bahia. He even founded his own roastery to enchant Brazilians with their homegrown coffees.
Since September 2018, Leonardo is now part of List + Beisler's trade team and supports our quality management with his sensory expertise. To him, coffee is by far more than just a product. His genuine passion inspires us as well as customers every day again. Once he goes into rhapsodies about the uprising specialty scene in Brazil creating complex and aromatic cups from so far unknown coffee areas, there is no holding back. Nevertheless, Leonardo also has a life outside of coffee: in his spare time, he likes to spend time with his wife and two kids. Together they explore their new hometown Hamburg from the riverbanks of the Elbe River to the meadows of Hamburg's Stadtpark.

Contact

Leo Bittner de Freitas
Trade
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-28

Contact us

Quality Management + Training

Christian Klatt

Christian is a coffee avant-gardist. Up to date with the latest trends and an infallible instinct for which new developments on the coffee market are a mere flash in the pan and those that are here to stay. He started his coffee formation at the tough Double Eye barista school in Berlin, before placing third at the German Barista Championships in 2007. The industrial engineering graduate then spent around ten years working for a globally well-known coffee grinder manufacturer. At List + Beisler, Christian manages the sampling facilities and impresses with his innovative impulses and his vision for a modern coffee culture. Driven by excellent willingness for continuous improvement in quality knowledge, he recently undertook further training to become a Q grader as well as a SCA Sensory Professional. Born in Berlin, Christian has now lived in Hamburg for over ten years. He has come to feel entirely at home here, but that may actually have a lot to do with his family, with whom he spends most of his free time together with friends, at the field hockey pitch or also quite likely at some ping-pong-table in the park.

Contact

Christian Klatt
Quality Management + Training
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-11

Contact us

Quality Management

Luis Cardoso

Luis is originally from Lisbon, where he studied architecture. In 1994 he moved to Hamburg – and in 2016 into the coffee business. Luis has a natural talent as a master roaster at List + Beisler, where he roasts every coffee to perfection. Sampling is another of Luis' responsibilities, where he supports the quality assurance of the coffee in the quality lab with the greatest care and caution: he sifts the beans, monitors the moisture content and identifies any defects. Every delivery to List + Beisler passes through his capable hands. Everything Luis does, he puts his heart into: his job, the people, the process, the coffee, and of course, not forgetting his passionate argument for how a World Cup title is actually not as valuable as a European title.

Contact

Luis Cardoso
Quality Management
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-0

Contact us

Logistics

Manuel Behrmann

Manuel didn't discover coffee, but coffee discovered him – and it never let him go again. Before his time at List + Beisler, he spent six years at a logistics company as a forwarding agent, where he was responsible for coffee logistics. He has now been with List + Beisler for almost seven years and deals primarily with trade between the source countries and the USA. Additionally, he monitors the decaffeination process for our decaf grades and ensures that these arrive at the agreed location promptly and in to their high quality standards. Alongside this, Manual dazzles the staff with his lexical expertise and, as office DJ, takes care of the musical well-being of all his colleagues. It's also worth knowing that Manuel never puts up with poor-quality coffee: even taking his own coffee with him when visiting friends.

Contact

Manuel Behrmann
Logistics
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-20

Contact us

Logistics

Dennis Köhler

Dennis is a veteran of List + Beisler, having completed his training as a wholesale and export merchant with the company. As an experienced sensory analyst, Dennis catches even the most delicate of nuances and can assign each coffee to the most remote of cultivation areas with his eyes closed. Dennis knows how every coffee should taste – a priceless skill, which he used often in his 17 years as a cupper and manager of the sampling facilities at List + Beisler. Eventually it was time for a new challenge within logistics. Today Dennis primarily coordinates imports of green coffee into Hamburg, releases the goods for storage and is the first point of contact for our European customers, who value him not only for his logistic foresight, but also for his excellent knowledge. In his spare time, Dennis juggles his love for sports with a bit of work here and there. Currently, he is driving SC Eilbek to greatness as co-trainer of the men's football team.

Contact

Dennis Köhler
Logistics
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-15

Contact us

Logistics

Stefanie Schmidt

Steffi's roots are Hanseatic through and through. As a born-and-bred northern German she dedicated herself to the fascinating world of seafaring straight after school. She began her training as a shipping clerk working in various positions such as customer service and sales for a very traditional Hamburg-based shipping company. After over 15 years in seafaring, Steffi is now responsible for the extended supply chain at List + Beisler. She ensures coffee leaves its point of origin on time and passes through customs before being warehoused in Hamburg. The last mile is also in Steffi's hands as she makes sure coffee reaches our customers on time.

Coffee also plays a major role for Steffi whenever she is not in the office. Whether as a little energizer on a cycling trip, or a Flat White, reminiscing about good times in Australia – Steffi's eyes light up when the smell of freshly brewed coffee wafts through the office.

Contact

Stefanie Schmidt
Logistics
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-17

Contact us

Logistics

Gunnar Servais

When meeting Gunnar expect the unexpected: he grew up on an island in the North Sea, but ended up on the other side of the world right after high school, spending a year in Australia including desert and exotic animals. Once he returned from down under, he chose big city life in Hamburg to start training in business forwarding and logistics. Gunnar has sent quite a few commodities throughout the world along his career path. Just before joining List + Beisler he even sent himself to Tanzania for a few months.

Looking for a long-established company paired with Hanseatic values, he arrived in the beautiful warehouse district Speicherstadt at List + Beisler, handling our transit and export business. With his northern German accent, a passion for unique socks and an impressive coffee consumption, Gunnar has become firmly established in our logistics team.

Contact

Gunnar Servais
Logistics
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-13

Contact us

US Trade New York

Sam Grigg

Originally from Melbourne, the self-proclaimed home of the flat white, Sam's coffee career began in the high mountains of central Vietnam. Sam has already lived and worked in some of the most beautiful countries in the coffee-producing world, such as India and Colombia, where he coordinated the exports of a large coffee trader. For List + Beisler, he works out of New York and is using his strategic acumen and bags of enthusiasm to press ahead with the expansion of the North American market. Sam is aware of the often less than ideal conditions of the farmers in the coffee producing countries, yet he is and remains an idealist. Therefore, he is assuming responsibility as a board member of a leading NGO and providing small and medium-sized coffee farms in origin countries with sustainable funding. But his tendencies for world improvement don't stop there: he never tires in his attempts to educate us in the difference between rugby and Aussie Rules football. Now that's true passion!

Contact

Sam Grigg
US Trade New York
Tel.: +1 (646) 86 66 960
Mobil: +1 (631) 377 66 36

MAIL

US Trade Houston

Jim Patton

Jim started out in farm and ranch work, where he happened to come across an advertisement for an assistant coffee buyer for the Coca Cola Company. Out of curiosity, Jim sent his resume which resulted in him leaving graduate studies in Animal Nutrition at Texas A&M to take a position with Coca Cola's Maryland Club Coffee Company.

Jim was with Maryland for over 12 years and rose through the ranks to become manager for green coffee buying, importing and blending; before the company was sold-off. From there Jim moved to an Indian multinational trading company, where he oversaw the Houston office and the sourcing of tea for their US packing plants, as well managed the importation and sales of India and other origin coffees to the North American market.

Since 2006 Jim has worked for a well-known specialty coffee importer, which at the time of his commencement was merely a start-up. Jim handled the full spectrum of merchant responsibilities in a 2-person operation and helped grow the company into one of the premier specialty coffee importers in the USA. Jim has joined List + Beisler with the goal of accomplishing the same.

Contact

Jim Patton
US Trade Houston
Tel.: +1 (888) 380 0064
Mobil: +1 (713) 296 90 23

MAIL
Menu

Premium Coffee Culture since 1901

Team

Team 

Hauptsitz Hamburg

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Robert Heuveldop

Der Kaffee begleitet Robert bereits seit seiner Kindheit: Er verbrachte über zehn Jahre seiner Jugend in Costa Rica und stand dort bereits sehr früh in Kontakt mit Kaffee-Bauern, die von seinem Vater, einem Forstingenieur, nach eingehenden Bodenanalysen über optimale Flächennutzung und Anbaubedingungen oder alternative Einkommensquellen beraten wurden. Das Kaffee-Business lernte er schließlich von der Pike auf bei einem sehr angesehenen, großen Kaffeeröster, wo er den Schwerpunkt auf Einkauf, Logistik und Qualitätskontrolle legte. Als Geschäftsführer verantwortete er in Tansania drei Jahre lang die dortige Operation samt Einkauf von Rohkaffee. Eine herausragende Vita, um nun für List + Beisler mit einem tiefen Verständnis für die Interessen der Kaffeebauern die besten Rohkaffees der Welt einzukaufen. Neben dem Kaffee gilt Roberts tiefe Verbundenheit seiner zweiten Heimat Schweden. Mindestens einmal im Jahr führt ihn sein Weg nach Skandinavien in den Urlaub – am liebsten mit seinen beiden Kindern.

Contact

Robert Heuveldop
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-21

Contact us

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Jan Walter

Contact

Jan Walter
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-0

Contact us

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Philip von der Goltz

Zwischen Kaffee, Lateinamerika und Philip herrscht eine tiefe Verbundenheit. Philip ist in Argentinien aufgewachsen und entdeckte die Faszination des Kaffees schließlich in Deutschland bei einem internationalen Rohkaffee-Handelshaus. Erste Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte entwickelte er in Kolumbien, wo er einige Jahre ebenfalls in der Welt des Kaffees tätig war. Spätestens seit dieser Zeit ziehen sich Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte wie ein roter Faden durch sein Leben. So gestaltete er für einen renommierten Kaffee-Röster neue Strategien für nachhaltige Lieferketten. Er baute eine Tochtergesellschaft in Tansania auf und setzte Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte in acht Ursprüngen mit rund 30.000 Kleinfarmern um. Philip verbindet seine Leidenschaft für Kaffee mit einem verantwortungsvollen Rohkaffeehandel und bringt seine Erfahrung nun seit 2015 als Geschäftsführer und Q-Grader in die Geschäftsentwicklung bei List + Beisler ein. Er spricht Deutsch, Spanisch, Englisch und Italienisch, hat eine Schwäche für gute Bücher und natürlich für seine Familie, mit der er im wunderschönen Sachsenwald wohnt.

Contact

Philip von der Goltz
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-16

Contact us

Finance + HR

Jens Spranger

Zum Kaffee kam Jens in 2018 über die Finanzen. Als echter Zahlenmensch arbeitete er davor inkl. Banklehre und VWL-Studium 18 Jahre bei einer Großbank und 12 Jahre bei einer Privatbank mit Firmenkunden zusammen – so lernte Jens auch List + Beisler kennen. Die Vielseitigkeit und Internationalität von Handelsfinanzierungen - insbesondere die Herausforderungen des Handels mit Naturprodukten - hat Jens immer fasziniert. Logisch, bei List + Beisler verantwortet Jens die Finanzen. Als bodenständiger Hamburger beginnt sein Arbeitstag am besten, wenn er den Weg ins Büro mit Fahrrad und Schiff zurücklegen kann. Reisen und Sport, am liebsten die Kombination von beidem sind Jens' große Leidenschaften; Laufen, Golf, Fußball, Segeln, im Winter Snowboard (als Hamburger viel zu wenig). Seinen Kaffee, den er abends gern gegen ein kühles Bier tauscht, trinkt Jens am liebsten schwarz und stark.

Contact

Jens Spranger
Finance + HR
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-18

Contact us

Trade + Marketing

Beke Winter

Beke studierte in den Niederlanden Supply Chain Management und baute erfolgreich ein Startup für Kaffee in Berlin und eines für regionale Lebensmittel in Hamburg auf. Die komplexen Prozesse entlang einer umfangreichen Wertschöpfungs- und Lieferkette sowie eine intelligente Marktsteuerung begeistern sie. Von Kindesbeinen an kennt sie außerdem die Perspektive des Erzeugers, denn ihre Eltern betreiben in der Lüneburger Heide einen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb. Das für sie spektakulärste und faszinierendste Handelsprodukt ist der Kaffee, dem sie sich bei List + Beisler nun voll und ganz widmet. Beke koordiniert unsere Marketingprojekte, den Verkauf und Marktanalysen. Privat liebt sie die norddeutsche Küche, Roadtrips – und eine hervorragende, von ihren Kollegen zubereitete Tasse café al panameño.

Contact

Beke Winter
Trade + Marketing
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-19

Contact us

Trade

Lucas Röckenwagner

Geboren in Barmbek, aufgewachsen in Winterhude und als Arbeitsort ausschließlich die Speicherstadt gewählt – in Lucas' Adern schwimmt bestimmt auch noch ein bisschen Elbe-Wasser mit. Nachdem Lucas in seiner Schulzeit schon in der Speicherstadt Kaffeerösterei gejobbt hatte, absolvierte er dort nach dem Abitur seine Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann. Später übernahm er die Import-Export Abwicklung und den Handel des Orang-Utan Kaffee Projektes in Indonesien. Seit September 2018 ist er nun Teil des List + Beisler Teams und unterstützt tatkräftig im Trade. Wenn er nicht gerade mit Kollege Leo über den perfekt gebrühten Handfilter-Kaffee philosophiert, entführt er seine Kunden am Telefon gerne über die Kaffeefarmen Indonesiens.

Abseits des List + Beisler Büros, findet man Lucas im Boxring oder hinter den Turntables. Als leidenschaftlicher DJ missioniert er täglich den Trade-Desk mit feinstem House und Techno. Allerdings verirrt sich gerne auch eine gute alte Disco-Platte in seine Sets, die dann zusammen mit einem Handfilter-Kaffee genossen wird.

Contact

Lucas Röckenwagner
Trade
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-22

Contact us

Trade

Leonardo Bittner de Freitas

Wenn drei kleine Espressotassen nebeneinander aufgereiht sind und die Handfilterkanne sehnsüchtig daneben steht, ist es wieder Zeit für Leonardos interne Mini-Verkostung. Als ehemaliger Kaffeeanbauer und Röster in Brasilien lebt Leonardo voll und ganz für die Bohne.
Als halb Deutscher und halb Brasilianer ist Leonardo in Salvador, Brasilien aufgewachsen. Nach seinem Geologie-Studium setzte er die Segel gen Deutschland, um in Bonn einen Master in Agrarwissenschaften und Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement zu absolvieren. Die Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Unternehmertum führten ihn im Rahmen seines Studiums schließlich zum Spezialitätenkaffee. Zurück in Brasilien arbeitete er daraufhin auf einer kleinen Plantage in Chapada Diamantina, Bahia und gründete seine eigene Rösterei um die Brasilianer mit ihren eigenen Kaffees zu verzaubern.
Seit September 2018 verstärkt Leonardo den Handel bei List + Beisler und unterstützt unser Qualitätsmanagements mit seinem feinen Gaumen. Kaffee ist für ihn weit mehr als nur ein Produkt – es ist genau diese unverkennbare Leidenschaft, mit der er unsere Kunden und unser Team jeden Tag aufs Neue inspiriert. Seine Leidenschaft fängt vor allem dann wieder Feuer, wenn er über die aufstrebende Specialty-Szene in Brasilien berichtet und von aromatischen, komplexen Tassen schwärmt. Aber es gibt auch ein Leben außerhalb des Kaffees: in seiner Freizeit verbringt Leonardo viel Zeit mit seiner Frau und seinen zwei Kindern. Gemeinsam erkunden Sie die neue Wahlheimat Hamburg zwischen Elbstrand und Stadtpark.

Contact

Leonardo Bittner de Freitas
Trade
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-28

Contact us

Qualitätssicherung + Training

Christian Klatt

Christian ist Kaffee-Avantgardist, hat den Finger am Puls der Zeit und einen unfehlbaren Instinkt, welche neuen Entwicklungen am Markt nur ein Buschfeuer und welche ein Leuchtfeuer sind. Er selbst ging durch die harte Barista-Schule im Berliner Double Eye, bevor er den dritten Platz bei den Deutschen Barista-Meisterschaften 2007 belegte. Rund zehn Jahre arbeitete der studierte Wirtschaftsingenieur anschließend bei einem führenden Mühlenhersteller und machte sich weltweit einen Namen als Kaffeevermahlungsexperte. Bei List + Beisler leitet Christian das Musterzimmer und beeindruckt mit innovativen Impulsen und seiner Vision von einer modernen, von exzellenter Qualität und ständigem Fortschritt geprägten Kaffeekultur. Bei List + Beisler folgten außerdem die Weiterbildung zum Q-Grader sowie der SCA Sensory-Professional. Seit über zehn Jahren lebt der gebürtige Berliner bereits in Hamburg. Dass er sich hier mittlerweile richtig heimisch fühlt, liegt sicherlich auch an seiner Familie, mit der er seine Freizeit bei Freunden, auf und am Hockeyplatz oder auch gern an der Tischtennisplatte verbringt.

Contact

Christian Klatt
Qualitätssicherung + Training
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-11

Contact us

Qualitätssicherung

Luis Cardoso

Luis stammt aus Lissabon und studierte dort Architektur. 1994 zog es ihn nach Hamburg – und 2016 zum Kaffee. Luis ist ein wahres Naturtalent: Als Röstmeister röstet er bei List + Beisler jeden Kaffee zur Perfektion. Auch die Bemusterung liegt in Luis' Verantwortung, außerdem begleitet er mit größter Sorgfalt und Umsicht die Qualitätssicherung des Kaffees im Musterzimmer: Er siebt die Bohnen, misst die Feuchtigkeit und bestimmt die Defekte. Jede Lieferung bei List + Beisler geht durch seine kundigen Hände. Was Luis macht, das liebt er: seinen Beruf, die Menschen, den Prozess, den Kaffee. Und die leidenschaftliche Diskussion, dass ein Weltmeistertitel nun wirklich nicht so wichtig sei wie ein Europameistertitel.

Contact

Luis Cardoso
Qualitätssicherung
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-0

Contact us

Logistik

Manuel Behrmann

Manuel ist nicht zum Kaffee gekommen, der Kaffee hat ihn gefunden – und nicht mehr losgelassen. Der Speditionskaufmann war bereits vor seiner Zeit bei List + Beisler sechs Jahre lang in einem Logistikunternehmen für die Kaffeelogistik zuständig. Seit fast sieben Jahren ist er nun bei List + Beisler und kümmert sich insbesondere um die Trades zwischen den Ursprungsländern und den USA. Darüber hinaus überwacht er den Prozess der Entkoffeinierung unserer Decaf-Sorten und sorgt dafür, dass auch diese Qualitäten pünktlich und in gewohnter Güte am vereinbarten Ziel unversehrt ankommen. Nebenher glänzt Manuel mit lexikalischem Fachwissen und kümmert sich als Büro-DJ um das musikalische Wohlergehen aller Kollegen. Unzureichende Kaffee-Qualität kommt Manuel übrigens niemals in die Tasse. Deshalb bringt er manchmal sogar seinen eigenen Kaffee mit, wenn er Freunde besucht.

Contact

Manuel Behrmann
Logistik
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-20

Contact us

Logistik

Dennis Köhler

Dennis ist ein List + Beisler-Urgestein, bereits seine Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann absolvierte er hier. Als erfahrener Sensoriker schmeckt und riecht Dennis selbst feinste Nuancen und ordnet jeden Kaffee mit verbundenen Augen jedem noch so entlegenen Anbaugebiet zu. Dennis weiß, wie welcher Kaffee zu schmecken hat – eine unschätzbare Fähigkeit, mit der er 17 Jahre lang als Cupper das Musterzimmer bei List + Beisler leitete. Schließlich war es Zeit für eine neue Herausforderung in der Logistik. Heute koordiniert Dennis insbesondere die Rohkaffee-Importe in Hamburg, stellt die Ware im Lager frei und ist erster Ansprechpartner für unsere europäischen Kunden, die nicht nur seinen logistischen Weitblick, sondern auch seine exzellenten Fachkenntnisse schätzen. In seiner Freizeit sucht Dennis den sportlichen Ausgleich und spornt als Co-Trainer die Fußball-Herren des SC Eilbek zu Höchstleistungen an.

Contact

Dennis Köhler
Logistik
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-15

Contact us

Logistik

Stefanie Schmidt

Steffis Wurzeln sind durch und durch hanseatisch. Als waschechtes Nordlicht verschrieb Sie sich schon direkt nach der Schule der Faszination der Seefahrt und machte eine Ausbildung zur Schifffahrtskauffrau. Durch ihre Stationen in der Kundenbetreuung und im Verkauf bei einer großen Hamburger Reederei, kam sie schließlich auch mit Kaffee in Berührung und ließ ihn nicht mehr los. Nach mehr als 15 Jahren Schifffahrt, ist Steffi jetzt für die erweiterte Lieferkette bei List + Beisler zuständig und kümmert sich darum, dass die Kaffees pünktlich den Ursprung verlassen, in Hamburg verzollt und eingelagert werden um dann rechtzeitig bei unseren Kunden einzutreffen. 
Privat kommt der Kaffee bei Steffi auch nicht zu kurz. Ob als kleine Aufmunterung bei einem Zwischenstopp einer Rennradtour oder in Form eines Flat Whites in nostalgischer Erinnerung an eine gute Zeit in Australien – Steffis Augen glänzen, sobald der frisch gemahlene Kaffeeduft durch das Büro zieht.

Contact

Stefanie Schmidt
Logistik
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-17

Contact us

Logistik

Gunnar Servais

Gunnar ist ein Mann mit vielen Facetten: aufgewachsen auf einer Nordsee-Insel hat es ihn nach der Schule auf die andere Seite der Welt getrieben. Nach einem Jahr Australien mit Wüste und exotischen Tieren, begann das Großstadtleben in Hamburg. Als ausgebildeter Kaufmann für Speditions- und Logistikdienstleistungen hat Gunnar in seinen beruflichen Stationen schon einige Warenströme durch die Welt geschickt. Kurz bevor er zu List + Beisler kam, hat er sich sogar selbst noch einmal für ein paar Monate nach Tansania geschickt.
Auf der Suche nach einem Traditionsunternehmen gepaart mit hanseatischen Werten hat er sich in der schönen Speicherstadt bei List + Beisler eingefunden und wickelt unser Transit- und Exportgeschäft ab. Mit norddeutschem Akzent, seiner Leidenschaft für ausgefallene Socken und einem konsequenten Kaffee-Konsum ist Gunnar fest in unserem Logistik-Team etabliert.

Contact

Gunnar Servais
Logistik
Tel.: +49 (0)40 30 70 915-13

Contact us

US Trade New York

Samuel Grigg

Aus Melbourne, der selbsternannten Hauptstadt des Flat White, stammend, begann Sams Kaffee-Karriere in den Hochgebirgen Zentralvietnams. Sam lebte und arbeitete bereits in einigen der schönsten Länder der Kaffee-Welt, wie z. B. Indien oder Kolumbien, wo er den Export eines großen Kaffee-Händlers koordinierte. Für List + Beisler treibt er von New York aus mit strategischem Geschick und viel Enthusiasmus die Expansion in den nordamerikanischen Markt voran. Sam kennt die nicht immer optimalen Bedingungen der Bauern in den Herkunftsländern, doch er ist und bleibt Idealist. Deshalb übernimmt er als Vorstandsmitglied einer führenden Nicht-Regierungs-Organisation Verantwortung und ermöglicht kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen in den Ursprüngen eine nachhaltige und stabile Finanzierung. Doch seine Weltverbesserungstendenzen machen hier nicht Halt: Immer wieder aufs Neue versucht er uns außerdem den Unterschied zwischen Rugby und Australien Football nahe zu bringen. Das nennen wir wahre Leidenschaft!

Contact

Samuel Grigg
US Trade New York
Tel.: +1 (888) 380 0064
Mobil: +1 (631) 377 66 36

MAIL

US Trade Houston

Jim Patton

Contact

Jim Patton
US Trade Houston
Tel.: +1 (888) 380 0064
Mobil: +1 (713) 296 90 23

MAIL
Menü